Editor In Butch

Fabulous Four

In The Nouveau Butch on April 8, 2009 at 3:46 pm

Here are four, fabulous,  talented, sexy women.  What more could an NB ask for?  Here are some of our faves from the fantasy file.  We’d love to be covered in their sweat…er…from sitting too close to the stage of course!

Alanis Morrisette

alanis_morissette

You oughta know how hot you are by now…  We’re so glad she has a sense of humor & lightness to balance all the angst.  Thank you, India.

 

Kelly Clarkson

kelly_clarkson

 

  We don’t care if you are vehemently denying attraction to women.  Our lives would suck without your music, dear girl.  Many an NB has been there.  We’ve all said something similarly self-loathing:

“I wish I liked women like that because oftentimes men are very hard for me, but I happen to like boys.’ I could never be a lesbian. I would never want to date someone like myself, ever.” –K.C. told Popeater

 

Stevie Nicks

stevienicks2

Stand back–she was foxy then, and she still rocks.  Here’s the NB’s favorite recent Stevie quote (source TMZ):

“I had Botox and I hated it. For four long months, I looked like a different person. It almost brought down the whole production of the last tour. It was so bad, I would look into the mirror and burst into tears. Botox is becoming the new face of beauty and it’s unfortunate because it makes everybody look like Satan’s children. Everybody has pointed eyebrows. Everybody looks related. All the Desperate Housewives look like sisters. If you’re an unattractive girl who’s trying to be beautiful with Botox, forget it. If you are a beautiful girl who’s trying to be beautiful with Botox, you will look like you’re angry all the time. You’d have to tie me down to get me to do it again.”

Bonnie Raitt

bonnieraitt

Love me like a man, Bonnie.  With a sandy voice, and brilliant words like these, “Religion is for people who are scared to go to hell.  Spirituality is for people who have already been there.”  Amen.

 

  1. What a great quote from Stevie…it’s refreshing to hear a negative opinion about Botox from someone who’s actually done it. Personally, I draw the line at injecting poison into my skin, but that’s just me.

    Wonderful quote from Bonnie as well, and I agree…her raspy voice could send any of us to heaven, butch or not! >;)

  2. LOVE Bonnie Raitt and what about her singing “gnawing on it” yes please go ahead dear.

Leave a Reply

