Editor In Butch

A Little Professional Anecdote

In The Nouveau Butch on June 23, 2010 at 3:08 am

I had a meeting this morning–4 VP’s and me, the new kid.  We talked about workflows and technical stuff and what we’re going to pitch this afternoon.

After the meeting, I went to the kitchen to get a cup of coffee.  One of them came in behind me and said very quietly “You’re very good at that…”  and gave me a cryptic look.

“At making coffee?” I asked, and then poured the milk.

“No, at meetings.  You made all the right suggestions, you kept your focus on the messages we wanted to convey, and you made it all seem like their idea.  You’re very good.”

I laughed and said, “I’m a lady.”

He laughed as he put the milk back in the refridgerator and said, “That you are, but rest assured, you have a gift.”

  1. I like this artice.LOVE your blog and your work. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

